Frequently Asked Questions
Q: After a customer downloads and registers the product I sell (PDF, eBook, audios, videos, web seminar) onto their computer and then copies the file onto a disc and then gives it and the password to another person?
A: Your product will not be allowed to open.
Q: If I decide to no longer use
the Electronic DeadBolt™ services, will the product(s) registered by my
customers still be secure?
Q: If I am using the Electronic DeadBolt™ service to secure my custom software, what limitations exist and specifically how does the security work?
A: The Electronic DeadBolt™ allows your customer to register and
install your software on their computer. In the event your customer then
sends that file (which they downloaded from your website) to another
person, that person will not be able to install the software. When you
use the Electronic DeadBolt™ remote deactivation feature, new
installations of the software are not allowed. However, existing
installations of the software will still be allowed to run and this is
because your custom software gets installed on your customers computer
outside of the Electronic DeadBolt™ system. In other words, the
Electronic DeadBolt™ cannot deactivate your custom software which has
been installed onto a customers' computer, it can only prevent future
installations of the software on other computers.
Q: Is my product downloaded by my customers from the Electronic
Dead Bolt server or from my own website?
Each product secured using the Electronic DeadBolt™ service can have an unlimited number of registrations during a 12 month period.
Each product secured using the Electronic DeadBolt™ service has an optional annual renewal fee of $50 USD. You can choose to purchase a permanent license for each product, which has no annual renewal fee, for a one-time payment of $250 USD. If you choose to not pay the renewal fee, the registration keys programmed for the product will be deleted (30 days after the renewal date) thereby preventing further (future) registrations. In addition, all registrations in the database server for that product will be deleted. Anyone who has previously registered the product will still have access to your product on their computer provided they did not delete the file or its associated registration keys.
There is no warranty expressed or implied regarding the security of your product. As with any security solution, with enough time, processing power and intelligence, it may be possible to exploit the security layer provided by the Electronic Dead Bolt service. It is recommended that you observe the following in order to minimize unauthorized access to your product.
Our Facility Information
The Electronic DeadBolt™ utilizes dual registrations servers dedicated to providing lightning fast response to those who register your product(s). In the event a server or connection to the primary server is not reachable, the secondary server is immediately called into action. The servers are geographically separately in different locations using completely separate networks. Both servers are maintained 24/7, 365 days a year.